Article Index
Soaring Eagle Award Books
All Pages

 Soaring Eagle Book Award Lists

Sponsored by the Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Reading Council, the Soaring Eagle Book Award will provide the opportunity for Wyoming youth in grades 7-12 to select a favorite book and honor its author.

Its purpose is to help Wyoming students in grades 7-12:

  • Become acquainted with the best contemporary authors
  • Become aware of the qualities that make a good book
  • Choose the best rather than the mediocre
  • Set a goal to read at least three good books
  • To honor an author whose books Wyoming students have enjoyed.

For more information contact the Wyoming Soaring Eagle Book Award Committee.

Past Winners & Nominees by Author or Date (requires the free Adobe Acrobat Reader)

2015-2016 Soaring Eagle Winners

Winner1st Runner-up2nd Runner-up

Laura Hillenbrand:
 Unbroken: an Olympian's 
Journey from Airman
to Castaway to Captive

Sarah Maas:
Throne of Glass

Mike Mullin: 

Cover image for Unbroken : an Olympian's journey from airman to castaway to captive Cover image for Throne of glass Cover image for Ashfall

2016-2017 Soaring Eagle Nominees:

Leigh Bardugo:
Six of Crows
M.G. Buehrlen:
57 Lives of Alex Wayfare
Alan Gratz:
 Code of Honor
Cover image for Six of crows Cover image for The 57 Lives of Alex Wayfare Cover image for Code of honor
Shaun Hutchinson, et al.:
Violent Endst
Curtis Jobling:
 Rise of the Wolf
Jason Reynolds:
All American Boys
Cover image for Violent ends : a novel in seventeen points of view Cover image for Rise of the wolf Cover image for All American boys
Laura Ruby:
 Bone Gap

Ruta Sepetys:
Salt to the Sea

Ruta Sepetys:
Salt to the Sea

Cover image for Bone Gap Cover image for Salt to the sea : a novel Cover image for Samurai rising : the epic life of Minamoto Yoshitsune

Nicole Yoon:
Everything, Everything



Cover image for Everything, everything