Article Index
Soaring Eagle Award Books
Soaring Eagle Book Award Committee & Information
All Pages

 Soaring Eagle Book Award Lists

Sponsored by the Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Reading Council, the Soaring Eagle Book Award will provide the opportunity for Wyoming youth in grades 7-12 to select a favorite book and honor its author.

Its purpose is to help Wyoming students in grades 7-12:

  • Become acquainted with the best contemporary authors
  • Become aware of the qualities that make a good book
  • Choose the best rather than the mediocre
  • Set a goal to read at least three good books
  • To honor an author whose books Wyoming students have enjoyed.

Soaring Eagle Book Award Links

Soaring Eagle 2017-2018 Packet
WLA Book Awards Main Page - includes voting and nomination information and forms
Past Winners & Nominees by Author or Date (requires the free Adobe Acrobat Reader)

2016-2017 Soaring Eagle Award Winners

Winner1st Runner-up2nd Runner-up

Nicola Yoon:
Everything, Everything 

Leigh Bardugo:
Six of Crows

Alan Gratz:
Code of Honor


2017-2018 Soaring Eagle Award Nominees

Jennifer Niven:
All the Bright Places 
Veronica Roth:
Carve the Mark 
 Monica Hesse:
The Girl in the Blue Coat
Cynthia Hand & et al:
 My Lady Jane
Jennifer Lynn Barnes:
 The Naturals
Taran Matharu:
The Novice 
 Gary D. Schmidt:
Orbiting Jupiter
Traci Chee:
The Reader
 Neal Shusterman:
 Becky Albertalli:

Simon vs. The Homo
Sapiens Agenda