Article Index
Soaring Eagle Award Books
Soaring Eagle Book Award Committee & Information
All Pages

 Soaring Eagle Book Award Lists

Sponsored by the Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Reading Council, the Soaring Eagle Book Award will provide the opportunity for Wyoming youth in grades 7-12 to select a favorite book and honor its author.

Its purpose is to help Wyoming students in grades 7-12:

  • Become acquainted with the best contemporary authors
  • Become aware of the qualities that make a good book
  • Choose the best rather than the mediocre
  • Set a goal to read at least three good books
  • To honor an author whose books Wyoming students have enjoyed.

Soaring Eagle Book Award Links

Soaring Eagle 2018-2019 Packet
Visual of Titles Soaring Eagle
WLA Book Awards Main Page - includes voting and nomination information and forms
Past Winners & Nominees by Author or Date (requires the free Adobe Acrobat Reader)

2017-2018 Soaring Eagle Award Winners

Winner1st Runner-up2nd Runner-up

Neal Shusterman:

Monica Hesse:
Girl in the Blue Coat

Gary Schmidt:
Orbiting Jupiter


2018-2019 Soaring Eagle Award Nominees

Cath Crowley:
Words in Deep Blue
Alan Gratz:
Projeckt 1065
Julie Murphy:
 Words in Deep Blue book cover  Projeckt 1065 book cover  Dumplin' book cover
Kendare Blake:
Three Dark Crowns
Alwyn Hamilton:
Rebel of the Sands
Pam Smy:
 Three Dark Crowns book cover  Rebel of the Sands book cover  Thornhill cover
Liz Welch & et al:
I Will Always Write Back
Joelle Charbonneau:
Dividing Eden
Jason Reynolds:
Long Way Down
 I Will Always Write Back book cover  Dividing Eden book cover  Long Way Down book cover
Kerri Maniscalco:

Stalking Jack the Ripper

 Stalking Jack the Ripper book cover