Article Index
WLA Awards History
Andy Fisher Technology Award
Georgia Shovlain
Milstead Award
Nora Van Burgh Professional Development Grant
Distinguished Service Award
Librarian of the Year
Outstanding Librarian
SIRS/WLA Intellectual Freedom Award
Meritorious Service Award
Unsung Hero/Heroine
Trustee/Volunteer Award
Media Support Award
Newbie Award
All Pages

Community Supporter Award (name of award changed from Meritorious Service Award in 2013) 
Recognizing a library supporter, for example an elected official, financial benefactor, community supporter or individual who is not a library employee or volunteer.

2015 Representative Tim Stubson

2014 Cathy Craig, Fort Washakie                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     2013 Prairie Wind Elementary PTO, Gillette
2012 Thomas Hinman, Big Horn County Library
2011 No award presented
2010 Natrona County Public Library Foundation
2009 Mick and Susie McMurry
2008 Susan and Doug Samuelson
2007 Kay Nord
2006 John Jorgensen
2005 Billy & Margaret Balthrop
2004 David Morey
2003 Colleen Eifealdt
2001 Carol McMurry
Noel Griffith, Jr
1999 Friends of the Sheridan County Fulmer Public Library
1998 Loretta Durfee, Crook County Library
1997 Ester Divall, Albany County Public Library
1996 Casper Breakfast Optimist Club
1995 Zonta Club of Cheyenne
1994 Chuck Thompson, Professor, Laramie County Community College
1993 Friends of the Johnson County Library
1992 Penny Schenker, volunteer, Albany County Library and Laramie High School Library
1991 Betty Ouderkirk an Wilma Bovie, Friends of the Natrona County Library
1990 Cherry Willisam, Sheridan County Fulmer Public Library Board
1989 Patti Sims and Rexanne East, Glenrock Branch Library
1987 Mobil Coal Producing Inc, Caballo Rojo Mine, Campbell County
1985 Regina Barrington, Albany County Library volunteer
1984 Rexanne East, Glenrock Branch Library
Patti Sims, Glenrock Branch Library
1983 Gwen Rice, Wyoming State Library
1982 No award presented
1981 Friends of the Natrona County Library
1980 No award presented
1979 Roseine Church, Wyoming Department of Education
Ed Byers, Laramie County Library System
Dolly Edmonds, Lincoln County Library
Wayne H. Johnson, Wyoming State Library
Corky Walters, Wyoming State Library