Article Index
WLA Awards History
Andy Fisher Technology Award
Georgia Shovlain
Milstead Award
Nora Van Burgh Professional Development Grant
Distinguished Service Award
Librarian of the Year
Outstanding Librarian
SIRS/WLA Intellectual Freedom Award
Meritorious Service Award
Unsung Hero/Heroine
Trustee/Volunteer Award
Media Support Award
Newbie Award
All Pages

Outstanding Librarian

1986 Agnes Milstead, University of Wyoming
1985 Wilmot (Willi) McFadden, Rock Springs Public Library
1984 Barbara Fraley, Johnson County Library
1983 Debbie Iverson, Sheridan College Library
1982 Helen Jones, Carbon County Schools
1981 Rose Mary Malone, Natrona County High School and Casper College Libraries
1980 Bill Heuer, Fremont County Library
1979 Bess Sheller, Carbon County Library
1978 No award presented
1977 Lisa Lang, Albany County Library
1976 Georgia Shovlain, Sheridan County Fulmer Public Library