Article Index
WLA Awards History
Andy Fisher Technology Award
Georgia Shovlain
Milstead Award
Nora Van Burgh Professional Development Grant
Distinguished Service Award
Librarian of the Year
Outstanding Librarian
SIRS/WLA Intellectual Freedom Award
Meritorious Service Award
Unsung Hero/Heroine
Trustee/Volunteer Award
Media Support Award
Newbie Award
All Pages

Distinguished Service Award
Recognizing the significant accomplishments of a library/foundation employee who has been part of the Wyoming library community for at least the past 5 years and their contributions toward the improvement of library service to customers; contributions to WLA and the profession; and /or contributions to the library/s community.

2015 Bill Van Arsdale, University of Wyoming Libraries

2014 Steve Boss, University of Wyoming Libraries                                                                                                                                                                                                       2013 Martha Hanscom, University of Wyoming Libraries
2012 Ginny Kilander, American Heritage Center
2011 Debbie Sturman, Niorbrara County Library
2010 Paul Heimer, Albany County Library
2009 Michelle Havenga, Sheridan County Fulmer Public Library
2008 Bill Nelson, Director - Natrona County Public Library
2007 Dale Collum, Uinta County Public Library
2006 Anne M. Lane, Toppen Rare Books Library, University of Wyoming
2005 Mary Lou Bowles-Banks, Fremont County School District #2
2004 Lucie Osborn, Laramie County Library System
2003 Alice Hild Farris, Cheyenne Central High School
2002 Debbie Iverson, Sheridan College Griffith Memorial Library
2001 Debra Adams, Teton County Library
2000 Debbie Schlinger, Teton County Library
1999 Mary Rhoads, Johnson County Library
1998 Dorothy Middleton, Cheyenne East High School Library
Helen Graham, Sheridan County Fulmer Public Library
1997 No award presented
1996 Janet Norrod, Laramie County Library System
1995 Lynnette Anderson, Casper College Library
1994 Jerry Krois, Wyoming State Library
1993 Cathy Butler, Weston County Library
1992 Sandra Donovan, Laramie County Community College Library
1991 Lesley Boughton, Carbon County Library
1990 Nora Van Burgh, Casper College Library
1989 Nancy Jennings, Johnson County Library
1988 Bess Sheller, Carbon County Library