Article Index
WLA Awards History
Andy Fisher Technology Award
Georgia Shovlain
Milstead Award
Nora Van Burgh Professional Development Grant
Distinguished Service Award
Librarian of the Year
Outstanding Librarian
SIRS/WLA Intellectual Freedom Award
Meritorious Service Award
Unsung Hero/Heroine
Trustee/Volunteer Award
Media Support Award
Newbie Award
All Pages

Unsung Hero/Heroine
Recognizing someone who works in a library and is essential to the organization. This can be for a major or minor achievement, something unusual. or even a noble deed.

2015 Vicki Wallace, Big Horn Library

2014 Laura Block, Laramie County Public Library                                                                                                                                                                                                           2013 Fred Parsons, Natrona County Public Library
2012 Elizabeth Gaines, Hulett Branch Library
2011 Megan Herold, Johnson County Library
2010 Kip Bethrurem, Sheridan County Public Library System
2009 Lesley Boughton, Wyoming State Library
2008 Julie Eatmon, Volunteer Specialist - Laramie County Library
2007 Gina Valencia
2006 Mike Klopfenstein, Laramie County School District #1
2005 Emily Daly, Natrona County Public Library
2004 Sue Hollingshead, Laramie County Library System
2003 Susie Scott-Mullen, Wyoming Community Foundation
2000 Paul & Violet Smith, Crook County Library
1999 Trish Palluck, Wyoming State Library
1998 Mary Coffin, Laramie County Community College Library
1997 Colleen Williams, Park County Library
1996 Enid Teeter, University of Wyoming Libraries
1995 Kevin Anderson, Casper College Library
1994 Donna Blakeman, Crook County School Library
1993 Imogene White, Johnson County Library
1992 No award presented.
1991 Karen Lange, University of Wyoming Libraries